Morning sun

By: Richard

Jan 22 2012

Category: Uncategorized

6 Comments

Aperture:f/22
Focal Length:11.5mm
ISO:200
Shutter:2 sec
Camera:NIKON D300S


I’d have preferred to have been up slightly earlier to take this shot – and with two small kids I really have no excuse – but never the less I liked the sun burst I managed to get through the trees. Not all my lenses seem to achieve this for some reason – I’m sure others will know better than me why that is…

6 comments on “Morning sun”

  1. very nice and light is so cool!

  2. Thanks all for your comments! A friend of mine made me think about the wisdom of taking a shot like this as he thought I risked burning out the sensor shooting straight at the sun like that. Not sure if it’s true but I got away with it this time…

  3. wow look at that sun! perfect.


Leave a Reply

